Jump to content

De Grote Schijn

De Grote Schijn returns to Rotterdam this autumn with an enchanting anniversary edition. Once again, the Kralingse Bos in the darkness forms the compelling backdrop for a special autumn walk. Whispering trees, fascinating light projections and enchanting sounds bring the forest completely to life!

For the fifth time, during a breathtaking performance of approximately two kilometers, you will be immersed while walking in a magical world where technology, music and nature come together. Behind every tree a new surprise awaits, from explosions of color on the foliage to a ballet of water jets and fluorescent grass stems. Expect a completely new audiovisual experience for this special anniversary edition.

Christophe Van Hostauijen, director and creator of De Grote Schijn, gives a glimpse of the veil: “This year we are using a lot of light, sound and network technologies to make everything seem even more immersive and impressive. We want to immerse visitors in an almost cinematic world as soon as they walk through the gate. It is best for them to discover for themselves what exactly awaits them during this fifth edition, but for the highlight of the walk they will witness an intense and surreal live experience.”

All dates

Datum Tijd Locatie Ticketlink
Sun 28 Jul 17:30 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Thu 24 Oct 18:45 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Fri 25 Oct 18:30 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Sat 26 Oct 18:30 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Sun 27 Oct 17:30 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Tue 29 Oct 17:30 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Wed 30 Oct 17:30 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Thu 31 Oct 17:30 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Fri 1 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Sat 2 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Sun 3 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Mon 4 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Tue 5 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Wed 6 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Thu 7 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Fri 8 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Sat 9 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets
Sun 10 Nov 17:15 - 23:00 Kralingse Bos & Plas Buy tickets

Follow the event

Want to read more news?

Read more tips, background stories and news about Rotterdam.

Something different?

See what else there is to do in Rotterdam.

Cookies on the Uitagenda Rotterdam website
We use cookies to make our website and advertisements more personal and relevant. If you do not agree, we will only place functional and analytical cookies.